FAQ HQ

Frequently Asked Questions

Video Tutorials!

More Tutorials for Getting the Most Out of StoryShop

Our Quick and Dirty FAQ is Often the Best Place to Start

No results found.

Getting Started5

Beats Templates are pre-filled beats bars that contain tips and tricks for writing typical story arcs.

Drag the scene from the beats bar toward the bottom center of the screen and drop it into the garbage can. Confirm that you want to delete it. This is permanent and cannot be undone. You can also delete a scene by clicking on the three dots in the corner of the scene in expanded Beats Mode.

Drag the card from the world bar toward the bottom center of the screen and drop it into the garbage can. Confirm that you want to delete it. This is permanent and cannot be undone.

Go to your dashboard. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner of the book. Scroll to the bottom of the book card. Select Delete. Confirm that you want to delete your book. This is permanent and cannot be undone.

Go to your dashboard. Sort by worlds. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner of the world. Scroll to the bottom of the world card. Select "Delete World" and confirm. This is permanent and cannot be undone.

Troubleshooting2

Try clearing your cache. Occasionally StoryShop updates and web browser updates don't communicate properly. Clearing your cache can clear up the miscommunication.

I am so sorry you accidentally deleted something. This cannot be undone.

Know Your Book4

Collaboration3

Go to your dashboard. Sort by worlds. Click on the three dots on the upper right corner of the world and scroll to the bottom of the card. Add collaborator. Choose their permission levels. Hit save. They will be added to your world. If they do not already have a StoryShop account, have them sign up for one before sending them an invite.

Go to your dashboard. Select world view. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the world you want to remove them from. Scroll to the bottom of the world card and remove them from the world. Hit save.

Yes. You can add a Lite user to your world as long as you are a Pro user.